Guitar Lockdown - COMING SOON

Several years ago when I started this album, I had several goals in mind. First, that this musical collection be not only diverse in its style and use of multiple guitars both acoustic and electric, but also to create music that is both FUN to play and FUN to listen to. From acoustic pieces like “Shimmer, “Solace” and “Olivia” to rock tunes like “Area 51”, “Storm”, “Fly” and everything in between, I think I accomplished these goals and I hope you all agree!

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
    Storm 4:35


COMING SOON!  I'll be releasing several completed music videos for Guitar Lockdown.  The videos are designed to accompany the songs and visually express the songs meaning. The second video to be released is “AREA 51”. This song required some extra attention for the music video presentation so we produced a “full band” version of the music! The results were amazing and I look forward to sharing this sci-fi adventure with you all!

Look for more music video releases to follow!


Special thanks to the Area 51 “Men in Black"
Don Mousseau - Guitar
Mike Walsh - Bass
Paul Rosin - Drums

A very special thanks to  James Jensen,  whose constant encouragement and creative energies  helped shape these songs and without whom this album would not be possible.

  • Bill Perry:  Steel String, Nylon String and Electric Guitars.  Piano on “Mirage,” “Slip n’ Slide” and 
    “Storm.” Steel String Slide on “The Climb” and  “Golden Time.”  Electric Slide on “Slip n’ Slide” 
  • Brian Perry:  Steel String Guitar on “The Climb”
  • “Solace” dedicated to Tina
  • Produced by James Jensen for Solid Air Records 
  • Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Gerry Putnam, CedarHouse Sound and Mastering, Sutton N.H.
  • Photography by Don Mousseau, Digital Media Design, Hudson N.H. 
  • Art direction and design by Shadowfoot Studio

All songs composed and recorded by Bill Perry.  Copyright © 2023 Solid Air Music (ASCAP)